Agar is used as a vegetarian gelatin substitute made from dried algae. Agar can be used to thicken sauces, soups and jelly. Also has a wide variety of use in desserts, such as marshmallows and candies. Many traditional Asian dishes use agar as a thickening agent. This product is gluten free and vegan.
Manufacturer/Importer Product Code: CT1019